Baby Portraits: Harrison-Tampa Orlando Portrait Photography

Hello everyone.

Wow. I haven’t posted anything in a very long time! I thought I had posted something much more recently than I had! I have been very busy and always post new photos to Facebook and update my site but it seems it has been hard for me to find time write posts here. I guess I will just have to post a few recent shoots in a row!

baby_boy_portrait_orlando_Tampa_StephaniellenphotographyToday I am showing off the highlights of my first baby portrait shoot! I took maternity portraits for Harrison’s mother LaReesa over the summer and he was born October 30th. He was almost 4 months old when these were taken a few weeks ago. I will have the opportunity to photograph a few more babies in the coming months and am excited to branch out into this new area of photography. I took my portable studio to LaReesa’s home which I really think is the best place to do these portraits.

baby_boy_Portrait_4Months_StephaniellenPhotography

Baby_boy_4_months_portrait_Stephaniellen_photography_tampa

Harrison was very good overall. He had a few cranky moments but I waited patiently for him to be happy again-or go to sleep. One of the reasons I like photography so much is it is like a meditation for me sometimes. I am completely focused on what I am doing just waiting for the right moment to take the photo. This is not so much the case when I am photographing adults but when I photography animals, children or am looking for candid moments I truly focus in more ways than one!

baby_boy_portrait_laying down

baby_boy_smiling_portrait

It is hard to not get good photos of a baby this cute! He has amazing eyes! Here are a few with a different background

baby_boy_hands_behind_head_green_rug

Love this!

pet_photography_Tampa_Stephaniellenphotography.com--10

Always good to stand directly over babies like this and have them look right at you!

Baby_portrait_giraffe_blanket_orlando_tampa

Portraits with mom and dad.

Mom_baby_portrait_Orlando_Tampa_Stephaniellen_photography

pet_photography_Tampa_Stephaniellenphotography.com--11

baby_boy_hat_Orlando_Tampa

Finally a cute close up of his feet!

pet_photography_Tampa_Stephaniellenphotography.com-6080

Please contact me if you or someone you know is looking for baby portraits! My next post will feature wedding photos.

Stephanie

Leave a Reply

