Woofstock in Carrollwood and my big red ‘Famous Beagle’ Dog House.

woofstocklogo

Hello everyone! I am excited to announce I will be the official photographer at Woofstock ’14 at Original Carrollwood Park November 1st 10am-2pm. The address is 11430 Orange Grove Road. I will have a booth/display promoting my pet photography and will also be taking Thanksgiving themed pet photos there from 12-2pm. The photos I will be taken will feature my ‘Famous Beagle Dog House’ which was built by myself with help from a neighbor of my moms. I had this idea almost a year ago and am so glad I made it happen. For the Woofstock event it will look like this:

pet_photography_tampa_Stephaniellen

As you can see it is flat on top so that smaller/lighter dogs may be posed on top or any dog can be posed in front of the house. Here is a close up of my friend Scooter sitting on top much as you often see a certain Beagle we know well.

20141012dachshund_Snoopy_house_Tampa_Stephaniellenphotography.com-_MG_0074-Edit

The cost to have your pets photo taken with the house at Woofstock is $15-$5 of which will be donated to rescue groups at the event. These will be quick shoots with the intention of getting one great shot-You will be emailed both a web and print resolution of that file with permission to print it as you like. If you wish to pay more to have me design/order Thanksgiving cards that is fine as well.

Here is a description of Woofstock from their Facebook Page:
The Original Carrollwood Park, in conjunction with Groovy Cats & Dogs, Happy Urban Dog, Amy’s Canine Kindergarten, and TampaPets [a coalition of over 60 local rescue groups], is proud to present their 1st annual Woofstock at Original Carrollwood Park event, a celebration of pets, family and community. The event includes live music by The Lint Rollers and Glad All Over, a Superhero Kids Walk, Prize Raffles, Food Vendors, lots of adoptable pets and activities for both dogs and kids.

I will also be decorating my house for Christmas of course! You will be able to have Christmas photos taken of your pet with it at Groovy Cats and Dogs in Carrollwood November 28th, the day after Thanksgiving. I believe I will be there 11-5 but will do an updated blog post with final details. One day special then will be $30 (+$10 each additional dog per 1 owner) For that you will receive 2 5×7″ prints, a photo ornament and a full res photo emailed to you. Cards may be purchased from me separately if desired. I am keeping this price down by asking you pick up your prints and ornament from Groovy which will be delivered there within 10 days of the event.

20141017Portrait_photography_Tampa_Stephaniellenphotography.com-_MG_0009-Edit

The house is also available for use in ‘full’ pet photo shoots. I am also willing to bring it to a local dog park/your back yard for other holiday mini sessions if you can get together a total of 5 or more owners/pets to come during a 2-3 hour period. I already have several shoots booked for November but still have a few open dates. Contact me via email Stephaniellen11@gmail.com if you are interested. I will be sharing the best images from these events here after. Hope you will come see me at either Woofstock or Groovy Cats and Dogs!
Stephanie

Leave a Reply

