Maternity Portraits-Lake Eola Park-Orlando

maternity_Portrait_Orlando_Stephaniellen_photography

Hello everyone. I have been about lazy about updating the blog! A few days after this maternity portrait session I went on vacation to Los Angeles to visit my oldest friend and had a great time! I would love to do some portrait sessions out there. Maybe next year. This session for LaReesa was done at Lake Eola Park in Orlando. I really like this location and hope to have the chance to do more sessions there. There is a large lake in the center populated by many geese, swans, and ducks and lots of great backdrops. It was very hot and humid and we didn’t manage to walk all the way around the lake but we got some great images! LaReesa and her husbund Darryl are expecting their baby at the end of October. They are going to let it be a surprise as to whether it is a boy or a girl.

husband_wife_maternity_Portraits_Orlando

As you can see these fist two images were taken in front of the Japanese garden area of the park. It really is a fun place to visit and people watch.

husband_wife_maternity_portraits_Orlando

We then moved to an area that was a little more private but with the beautiful tropical plants we have her in Florida in the background. I really love the below black and white close up of the ‘heart’ they made with their hands!

Maternity_Portraits_heart_belly_orlando

Baby booty photos. The one with both of their hands was inspired by a photo I saw when doing a google image search when looking for ideas for this shoot. Doing this always helps inspire me.

baby_booties_Materinity_portraits_Orlando

hands_baby_booties_maternity_portraits_orlando

Loved this tree.

Maternity_portraits_lake_eola_Orlando

LaReesa is a big New Orleans Saints fan and is hoping the baby will be too!

Maternity_portrait_lake_eola_orlando

Maternity_portrait_lake_eola_orlando

This next photo is probably my favorite of the day and also looks great in Black and White. Very romantic!

Maternity_portrait_lake_eola_orlando

Whenever possible I love to get a silo shot at the end of portrait shoots. I wasn’t sure if it could happen at this location but I was able to use the sky between the buildings of the downtown Orlando skyline to make it happen. Pumped up the colors and got this beautiful image.

maternity_silo_portrait_Orlando_Lake_eola

My next post will feature portraits of my friends 3 year old son RJ I took while in Los Angeles. I also have a few engagement shoots and a High School Senior session with a baseball player I am really looking forward to! Fall is coming up fast. If you are thinking about having family or pet portraits done before the holidays NOW is the the time to schedule a session!

Stephanie

Leave a Reply

