Engagement: Ashly and Aaron

engagent_photos_st_petersburg_stephaniellen_photographyh

Hello Everyone!

Today I have engagement photos to share! The session with Ashly and Aaron took place at St Petersburg Beach. Ashly and Aaron are actually from Missouri but vacation here every year and will get married here next March. I haven’t done a beach shoot in awhile and realize I do not go visit them nearly as much as I should living so nearby! This day was cloudless and to be honest we started a little too early, it was hard to find shade in the beginning.  The days with lots of white puffy clouds are my favorites because they help filter some of the harsh light. Still we made it work and eventually the beautiful light and sunset arrived.

couple_beach_umbrellas_florida

I love this image. We shot this in front of Spinners Restaurant and I love the umbrella tables and palm trees in the background!

Couple_beach_Palm_trees_st_petersburg

 

Couple_palm_trees_st_petersburg

More fun with palm trees 🙂

engagement_portraits_beach_florida

As we wandered closer to the water we found this little boat rental shack  that had closed for the day. I think this black and white shot is my favorite of the day!

engagement_portraits_St_petersburg_stephaniellen_photography

 

engaged_couple_beach_st_petersburg

Finally the natural light started to get beautiful!

engaged_couple_st_pete_beach

 

engaged_couple_heart_sand_florida

 

20140401Portrait_photography_Tampa_Stephaniellenphotography.com-_MG_0255-Edit

 

Then when the sun set I took my flash off camera for a few romantic night shots.

engaged_couple_sunset_beach

 

Engaged_couple_sunset_beach

 

That’s the little boat rental hut in the background. Finally here is a silo shot-I love taking these!

couple_silo_sunset_florida

Hopefully I will be taking more photos of Ashly and Aaron next March at their wedding!

My next post will be photos from my latest Run and Wag Tampa Bay shoot. This one features 3 adorable dogs at Clearwater beach!

Stephanie

Leave a Reply

