Run and Wag Tampa Bay-Lucy the Basset Hound-Curtis Hixon Park-Pet Photography

basset_hound_curtis_hixon_park_Tampa_stephaniellen_photography

Hello everyone!

Today I am excited to share with you my favorite images from my latest Run and Wag Tampa Bay photo session. I photographed adorable Lucy the 6 year old Basset Hound at Tampa’s beautiful Curtis Hixon park, one of my favorite places to photograph people and pets. Lucy was having fun with her friends at the dog park area when I first got there. I was a little bit challenged because while I was kneeling down taking the next few photos other dogs kept coming up to me and kissing my face, making it hard to concentrate! Best problem I have had in a long time!

Basset_hound_Tampa_pet_photography_Stephaniellen

 

Basset_hound_Pink_bow_park_Tampa

Basset_hound_running_Tampa

Love the paws on this dog! Lucy is a very sweet dog! We had her run down a small hill next to the dog park for a few more action shots! I love this one where only the tips of her ears are up in the air. So cute!

basset_hound_Grass_Tampa_Stephaniellen

 

basset_hound_Pink_bow_running_Grass

 

I saw the park bench and had to use it. I also brought some pink flowers to go with the bow and I just love what we ended up with!

basset_hound_sitting_bench_pink_flowers_tampa

I also like using the walkway along the water-here is a fun profile photo of Lucy.

Basset_hound_tampa_profile

We moved up into another part of the park and used this little wooden platform-not even sure why it is there but it helped me out a lot and I will use it again.

Basset_hound_sitting_Tampa_pet_photography

basset_hound_treats_tampa

I will finish this post with two photos of Lucy with her ‘parents’ who hired me Tim and Kim. I had a great time photographing Lucy at such a beautiful place! I am looking for more dogs of all kinds to photograph all over Tampa-Fort Desoto, Ybor, Tarpon Springs, Clearwater etc. At the end of the year I hope to have an amazing collection of images to create a collage and book with!

couple_basset_hound_tampa

 

Couple_basset_hound_tampa_Stephaniellen_photography

I will also be doing some ‘mini’ pet shoots at Curtis Hixon Park March 22nd 11am-1pm here are some details, a limited number of spaces are available so contact me if you are interested!

Marchgroovyparkshoot

Leave a Reply

