Best of 2013-Portraits-Tampa Portrait Photography

Engagment_photo_Tampa_Sunset

Engagement _photo_safety_Harbor_tampa_park

Hello everyone, I am back with some of my favorite portraits form 2013.The first two are from my first shoot of the year, engagement photos for Gina and Tom. We did this session at Philippe park in Safety harbor where the amazing tree in the background is and then downtown Safety Harbor until an amazing sunset. The sky turned incredibly beautiful just after the sunset. I love silos and hope to have the chance to do more in the coming year.

Next are some concert photos I took at the 2nd Annual Listening Room Festival at the Palladium Theater in St Petersburg. I really enjoyed waiting for just the right moment to capture these shots.

concert_Palladium_St_pete

Paul_Sprawl_St_Petersburg_Stephaniellen_photography

roy_schneider_St_petersburg_stephaniellen_photography

Kim_Mayfield__St_petersburg

20130303Portrait_photography_Tampa_Stephaniellenphotography.com-_MG_8249-Edit

 

Next the adorable Ava and he parents. These were taken at Ballast Park in South Tampa and I love them! Had a hard time narrowing photos of Ava down as they were all so adorable!
little_girl_pink_dress_swing

little_girl_Pier_water_flowers

family_portrait_Tampa

Little_girl_Pink_dress_Tampa_portraits

 

I  had an even harder time choosing just a few photos from Maria’s shoot. I had a record number of keepers from it! Some photos were taken at her home some by the water in downtown St Pete which is one of my favorite places to take portraits.  We got an amazing variety of beautiful images!

beautiful_woman_white_dress_st_petersburg

beautiful_woman_dark_hair_white_dress_water

woman_violin_close_up

beautiful_woman_Roses_portrait

This is April I was hired to take her High School Senior photos at Fort Desoto park and beach. It was really windy there that evening but we got some fun images. I loved that she brought the pink chair!

 

senior_Portrait_Tampa_Fort Desoto_blonde_Girl

blonde_girl_pink_chair_beach_Fort_Desoto

 

Here are two totally different photos of rocker and DJ David J. I love when I can take such a variety of images in one photo shoot!

 

man_guitar_rock_black_white

Man_tuxedo_white_background

 

The beautiful Yulia’s photos were taken at another of my favorite portrait locations, Curtis Hixon park. The light was as usual beautiful just prior to sunset, combined with light from my soft box the color photo is one of my most favorite images of the year.

 

Beautiful_woman_yellow_dress_curtis_hixon_park

beautiful_woman_Tampa_curtis_Hixon

 

Heather is passionate about Raw food and has her own Website Raw and Not Alone. She hired me to take some photos to use on the website.

woman_vegetables_raw_not_alone

woman_vegatables_raw_not_alone

In September I flew to Ohio to photograph my friend Natalia’s wedding. The weather was dreary and raining until I needed to take the post-ceremony photos-I was then given spectacular lighting and backgrounds to take some amazing wedding portraits!

bride_groom_piano

bride_groom_kissing_golf_course

bride_groom_golf_course

I did some engagement photos featuring Erin and Anthony’s dog Chloe at Curtis Hixon Park, you will see more of Chloe in my next best of pets post.

Engagement_portrait_Tampa

Alan hired me to do two photo shoots, one of his two beagles and one to feature himself and his mother on her birthday. We had amazing backgrounds at his home on the water in Gulfport. You will see the beagles in my next post.

 

man_balcony_gulfport_balcony

mother_son_portrait_gulfport_Palm_tree

mother_son_portrait_archway

I photographed Marty one other time at Curtis Hixon Park. This time it was to my other favorite spot in St. Pete. The palm trees as a backdrop are simply breathtaking as well as the water.

 

20131111Portrait_photography_Tampa_Stephaniellenphotography.com-_MG_0116-Edit

man_suit_palm_trees_st.petersburg

 

I photographed Stacey and family two years ago -since then they have added baby Collin and he is so adorable. A beautiful family!

 

 

family_portraits_tampa_stephaniellen_Photography

two_sisters_tampa_portraits

little_girl_gold_dress_tampa_portrait

Little_boy_laughing_tampa_portrait

Finally there is Andrew, Rayce and Oscar the dog. I really loved doing this shoot! Again you will see more of Oscar in my next post. A beautiful day in December in Clearwater with photogenic subjects and amazing backdrops. What may be my favorite photo of the year along with the lizard/baby frog I posted yesterday is of Rayce and Oscar together.

I have been doing really well with my pet photography lately but I do so love photographing people as well and hope to get more business in this category as well in 2014. I truly love photographing everything and everyone!  Next post the best Pet photos of 2013!

Stephanie

 

Father_son_dog_clearwater

portrait_man_white_clearwater

teenage_boy_boat_clearwater_portrait

Father_son_boat_clearwater_portrait

 

 

Leave a Reply

