Erin, Anthony & Khloe-Tampa Engagement

white_dog_tennis_balls_engagement_photos
Hello Everyone! I have some fun photos to share with you today! I was asked by Erin to take some ‘save the date’ photos for her engagement that featured her dog Khloe. This is the first time I have done this type of session and I loved it! I got to combine my love for both portrait and pet photography! We chose to take the photos at one of my favorite places, Curtis Hixon Park in downtown Tampa. I have done many portrait shoots there but no pet ones. There are so many great backdrops at this park. Khloe is a friendly and fun dog but she needed to be kept on her leash-thanks to the magic of Photoshop I was able to eliminate it when needed. It was a challenge getting Khloe to sit still/do what we wanted but in the end we got some great images!
white_dog_flower_curtis_hixon_Tampa_stephaniellen
We did this shoot in the morning and started out on the walkway by the river with a few of Khloe by herself-so cute!
white_dog_Tampa_pet_photography_Curtis_Hixon_Tampa

I had not realized so many people were doing engagement shoots with their pets-when I did a Google search I found so many wonderful images-I hope I get to do more of these in the future! I am also interested in taking unique photos of pets and their owners as part of my regular pet shoots these kinds of images are so much fun and will be treasured always.

engagement_curtis_hixon_pet_Tampa_Stephaniellen_photography

engagement_curtis_hixon_pet_Tampa_Stephaniellen_photography

engagement_curtis_hixon_pet_Tampa_Stephaniellen_photography

engagement_curtis_hixon_pet_Tampa_Stephaniellen_photography

Fun!

white_dog_engagement_photos_flower_girl_Tampa

engagement_photos_pet_tampa_chalkboard_flower_girl

I rarely do shoots this time of day but there was an event going on in the evening and so I decided to give it a go. When I arrived there were no clouds so I was worried about how strong the light would be as the session went on but luckily a few clouds arrived to help soften the light. The one negative thing about shooting at Curtis Hixon is that there are not a lot of shady areas there so it really is best to do photo sessions there in the late afternoon until evening. I got lucky this time!

engagement_curtis_hixon_pet_Tampa_Stephaniellen_photography

engagement_curtis_hixon_pet_Tampa_Stephaniellen_photography

I will finish with an image similar to the one I started the post off with-only this one is even more fun! I love capturing moments like this! Congratulations Erin Anthony and Khloe!

white_dog_tennis_balls_engagement_Tampa

Leave a Reply

