A Kitten named Romeo-Tampa Pet Photography

Persian_kitten_blue_eyes_tampa_pet_photograpy

Hello everyone I am back with some more adorable pet photography! My client this time was a kitten named Romeo-one of the cutest things I have ever seen! He really seemed like a stuffed animal brought to life! This was the first time I had photographed a kitten so I wasn’t totally sure what to expect. When I walked into the home of his ‘mommy’ Nichole he flew across the room at an unbelievable speed! I did this shoot in the morning which is very rare for me but with afternoon showers forecast I thought it would be the best time to do it. The home had a beautiful screened in lanai and a lake in the back yard. We tried the back yard first but Romeo had never been there before and seemed scared. It is so amazing to see young animals discovering things for the first time! Romeo kept running towards the house and with all that fluffiness the hot sun was not making him very happy either!

persian_kitten_grass_tampa

We next decided to take some photos on the lanai. I am always looking for props to use on all my shoots they can add so much to the photos! Just before leaving my home I spotted this hat box and thought maybe we could try some shots with Romeo sitting in it. Well of course it wasn’t easy getting him to stay in it but with the addition of a matching pillow we did manage to get a few truly adorable images!

Persian_kitten_hat_box_tampa_stephaniellen

Persian_kitten_hat_box_Tampa__stephaniellen

I love his eyes in this shot he is ‘why are you doing this to me?” Still the bright sun was bothering him so we moved to a shady part of the area and let him sit on the furniture. I had also grabbed a few strands of Gasparilla beads I had and was able to get this one of my favorite shots of the session using them!

Persian_kitten_blue_beads_tampa_Stephaniellen

persian_kitten_green_sofa_tampa_pets_Stephaniellen

Sooo cute!

Persian_kitten_blue_eyes_Tampa_stephaniellen

Persian_kitten_sitting_tampa_stephaniellen_photography

Finally we let Romeo inside where he really wanted to be. We had some window light but it was pretty dark inside. I used my 50mm 1.4 lens pretty much wide open to get the rest of the images just using the light there was.

Persian_kitten_Sofa_sitting_Tampa_stephaniellen

Love this image! Just enough light came in to illuminate him against the matching but darker sofa. Just so adorable!

Persian_kitten_feather_playing_tampa_Stephaniellen_photography

This last shot just makes me laugh!

Kitten_playing_feathers_

I love the challenge of photographing pets and wildlife-you never know what will happen but always it is something fun! Thanks so much to Nicole for choosing me to capture these images of Romeo as a young kitten!
Stephanie

Leave a Reply

