Yulia-Curtis Hixon Park: Tampa Portrait Photography

beautiful_woman_blonde_Tampa_stephaniellen_photography

Hello everyone I am back with some new photos from my recent portrait session with Yulia at Curtis Hixon Park in downtown Tampa. It is one of my favorite places to take portraits, the park has multiple levels and endless possibilities for backgrounds. Plus you can continue to shoot there after it gets dark allowing for even more variety during a session.

blonde_model_tampa_curtis_hixon_park_stephaniellen_photography

Here you can see the Tampa Photographic museum in the background.

beautiful_woman_Tampa_stephaniellen_photography

headshot_blonde_Tampa_portrait

Yulia changed into this beautiful yellow dress as the light began to soften and I brought along some flowers I knew would look amazing with it for some of the photos. I had been wanting to use this colorful piece of art as a backdrop for some time but it doesn’t work if the subject is wearing a pattern of any kind. With this dress it worked perfectly.

beautiful_woman_yellow_dress_tampa_portraits_curtis_hixon_park

I used my Canon 580 Flash in my Westcott Apollo Softbox for most of these images-it worked great with the amazing sunset these are my favorites of the shoot.

beautiful_woman_Tampa_yellow_dress_Stephaniellen_photography

Beautiful_woman_yellow_dress_flowers_Tampa

beautiful_woman_yellow_dress_pink_daisy

It was breezy on this evening which made things challenging since I did not have an assistant and the soft box kept wanting to turn the wrong way! We ended the shoot in the concrete amphitheater where there was some additional light after another wardrobe change.

Stephaniellen_portrait_photography_Tampa_Yulia_MG_9552-Edit

The wind has challenged me a couple of times lately! My next post will feature photos of a high school senior I photographed at Fort Desoto Park where fortunately I did have someone else to help. I really enjoyed this session with Yulia she is beautiful and kind.
Stephanie

Leave a Reply

