Family Portraits-Tampa Portrait Photography

little_girl_pink_dress_tampa_childrens_photographer
I first photographed Ava when she was just 2 weeks old-she just turned 2 and has grown to be so very beautiful and sweet! I photographed her along with her parents at Ballast Point Park in South Tampa. She was all decked out in her Easter dress and we had some beautiful late afternoon light to work with.
happy_little_girl_pink_dress_Tampa_childrens_Portraits

little_girl_pink_dress_Tampa_Portraits_stephaniellen_photography

little_girl_Pier_Tampa_portraits_stephaniellen_photography

I am always looking at the background as well as the subject so I used the pier in this set. We just let here have fun and I managed to capture some really fun moments! I truly love the last black and white photo! I rarely uses selective color but I think it works well with her head band here. Some of my favorite images are ones where the subject is not looking right at me.
Here is a photo of the entire family including their dog wiggles who is actually very photogenic and always looks towards me when asked!

Family_portrait_Tampa_stephaniellen_photography _ballast_point

One with mommy…
little_girl_mom_Tampa_portraits_stephaniellen_photography

And one with Daddy…
family_portraits_childrens_Tampa_stephaniellen_photography--7

Most of the time I end up getting my favorite images towards the end of the session and it happened again with Ava. We took her to the playground area and when I spotted the swings I had a feeling putting her in one would result in some really fun photographs-I was right she was so happy!

little_girl_swing_Tampa_portraits

little_girl_swing_black_white_Tampa_portraits

little_girl_swinging_Tampa_childrens_photography

happy_little_girl_swing_tampa_portrait_photography

Happy beautiful and exhausted!
We took a few more family portraits after the sun went down with the Tampa skyline in the background. I had a fantastic time and hope to photograph Ava more as she grows up!
Family_portraits_tampa_stephaniellen

Leave a Reply

