Fun with Orangutans

orangutan_standing_stephaniellen_photography
Hello Everyone! I have some more fun animal photos for you today. I went to Lowrey Park Zoo the other day on my birthday and was treated to a fun show by the orangutans there! They have a very nice set up for them there and they are close enough that I can get some great photos with my 70-300mm lens. They are give t-shirts to play with and it is amazing what they end up doing with them!

orangutan_tshirt_sitting_stephaniellen_photography

orangutan_funny_tshirt_walking

orangutan_hanging_t-shirts

I am so amazed I got this next photo where she has a grape perched right on her lip!
Orangutan_grape_profile_stephaniellen_photography

It was even more fun to watch 2 of them playing!
two_oranguans_playing

orangutans_playing_Tampa

two_orangutans_playing

Getting a drink of water-
orangutan_drinking_stephaniellen_photography

orangutans_playing_stephaniellen_photography--4

orangutan_rocks

I love this last shot where the animal is looking right at me as well! I may share some other photos I took at the zoo in my next post-I got some fun shots of giraffes and a baby elephant as well!
Stephanie

Leave a Reply

