Amanda-Tampa Portrait Photography

beautiful_girl_graduation_hat_sitting_railing_tampa_portraitsHello everyone. Last weekend I was hired to take photos of the beautiful Amanda and her family at and after her graduation ceremony at USF. She received a degree in Business. The family gathered for a celebration meal at Macaroni Grill and I decided to bring Amanda outside to do a mini portrait shoot. I was able to get all of these wonderful shots in just about 20 minutes-she was a lot of fun and very photogenic! I never would have guessed I could get such nice photos simply using the small covered waiting area in front of the restaurant!
beautiful_girl_graduate_Tampa_portrait

When shot at the right angles the restaurant looked more like the front of the house and was actually a pretty nice backdrop. Many of these photos were taken with my new Canon 70-300mmL lens, which produces some beautiful background bokeh!
beautiful_girl_leaning_blue_dress_graduate

This being Florida there are palm trees everywhere so I was able to find some to use in the background for some images as well. I love how much her hat add to these photos!

Beautiful_girl_graduate_headshot

beautiful_girl_graduate_black_white_tampa

A few more fun shots:

pretty_brunette_sitting_bench

Finally here is my favorite shot of the day taken outside of the college just after the ceremony. I love taking jumping photos and this one came out just perfectly!
graduate_jumping_brunette_girl

Leave a Reply

