Portrait shoot: Brooklen-Tampa Portrait Photography

teenage_girl_short_hair_Tampa_photography

Hello everyone! I am very excited to share the images I have to show you today! Last weekend I and some other photographers were paired with models on the grounds of the Plant Museum in downtown Tampa. While I have photographed people many times across the river at Curtis Hixon Park I had not yet used The Plant museum, I actually wasn’t sure photo shoots were permitted there-I was thrilled to find out they are! I was fortunate enough to be paired the beautiful Brooklen and I had a great deal of fun working with her! The models were all supposed to bring props for this shoot. With her first outfit Brooklen carried a light saber but I really liked this first photo of her without it the most! Here is another with the saber.
teenage_girl_light_saber_brick_wall_Tampa_portraits

We initially started shooting on the huge covered wrap-around porch of the Plant Museum that was once a hotel. It is an amazing building! We had to stay on the porch for a while because of some light rain which luckily did end during the course of the shoot.

teenage_girl_princess_fairy_costume

After a costume change I captured this image using one of the museums windows to frame my model. This really is a great place to shoot!

teenage_girl_fairy_costume_tampa_sitting

For this image we sat a chair on the edge of the porch and took some shots with a beautiful fountain and Tampa skyline in the background.

teenage_girl_fairy_costume_silver_wand_tampa

When we finally were able to walk the grounds we saw that this sculpture would look amazing as a background especially as the color matched her dress! I love this photo!

teenage_girl_Fairy_princess_tampa_rainbow

Not only did we get an amazing sky after the rain just before sunset but this rainbow as well!
Fairy_princess_tampa_skyline

I will end this post with this amazing shot of Brooklen against the Tampa Skyline with the setting sun shining upon it! Thank you to Brooklen and her mother Whitney, you were a joy to work with and I am grateful to have wonderful images in my portfolio.
Stephanie

Leave a Reply

