Epcot Flower and Garden Festival 2012-Orlando FL

Hello Everyone! This past week I spent a day at Disney’s Epcot center. This was the 2nd year in a row I had the chance to check out their Flower and Garden Festival. There are always a lot of beautiful flowers and character shaped  topiary all around Disney World, but they really go all out for this show! The first display you see upon entering the park is one based on the movie Fantasia as you can see from the above photo. Here are a few other parts of what is truly a work of art.


I arrived just as the park opened in the morning and ended up spending a lot of time in the butterfly garden they set up under a large tent. Not only were there butterflies but also some pretty cool looking caterpillars-as I didn’t have and good shots of them in my portfolio yet I spent a while with my macro lens watching them. These are my two favorite shots along with one of a butterfly.

I think my favorite area was the Fairy Garden’s as I love the idea of magic and fairies. I would love to have one of these in my own garden someday!

And yes I did also take some individual photos of the flowers there.

Scattered among the representation for many countries around the world in the World Showcase are of the park were more character topiary. Here are some of my favorites.

As always when visiting the Disney parks I was in awe of all the work that must go into giving us so many beautiful things to look at! The Flower and Garden Festival is running through May 20th, and is very much worth visiting if you have the chance!

Leave a Reply

