Sarasota Chalk Festival

Hello Everyone. Today I am sharing some photos of the art that was on display last week/weekend at the Chalk Festival in Sarasota, Florida. I had never been to it before so did not know what to expect. The art was fantastic, the crowds however more than I expected and you really had to butt in to get a good view of the work on display. I wish there had been some kind of cat-walk up above where you could look down on it all!

I was really in awe of the talent on display there! I have always wished I had the talent to draw/paint like this. It was truly amazing what these artists were able to do here. Fortunately the weather was dry here for most of the past week the festival was held!

I think this next one may have been my favorite as it had a 3-D feel to it. The colors were also very vibrant and beautiful!

If you would like to learn more about the chalk festival and the Artists who create this amazing art please visit  http://www.chalkfestival.com/

 

 

 

One thought on “Sarasota Chalk Festival

Leave a Reply

