Photo of the Day: Mystery Bugs on an Iris


This photo was taken at the beautiful Bok Tower Gardens in Lake Wales, Floria which is about 90 minutes from Tampa or Orlando. It is one of the most beautiful places I have ever been in the area, surrounded by orange groves. When I visited this past spring the entire place was permeated with the scent of orange blossoms, positively intoxicating! I usually visit once in the fall and once in the spring. I have done a full post on it you can locate via the sidebar of this blog. The place has a very mystical feel about it sometimes, for instance when I found these crazy looking bugs crawling over this flower. A perfect opportunity to use my 100mm macro lens! Who knows how many people walked on by without even noticing them but I found the entire scene captivating. I simply love stumbling upon things like this! Specs Canon 100mm f/7.1 1/160 of a second ISO 100 taken on a tripod. If anybody knows what these bugs are I am curious, let me know!

Leave a Reply

