Photo of the Day-A Dachshund Ready to Party-Tampa Pet Photography


I have been lucky enough to have a few of my pet photos made into greeting cards by a boutique greeting card company. Today they emailed me asking if I had anything that would be suitable for a get well card. I couldn’t think of anything but remembered a puppy birthday party I attended a while back and submitted this photo along with another in case they would want to use them for birthday cards. My friends were celebrating the first birthday of their sweet little Jack Russell Miley at a local dog park and this dachshund was one of the guests. I recall her owner saying she and her sister had won costume contests before and so they were very comfortable wearing these party hats.  Dachshunds are my favorite of all dogs so I love this photo extra much!  Specs: Canon 50mm lens 3.5 1/640 second ISO 500. I hope this photo brightens your day with its cuteness!

Leave a Reply

