Photo of the Day-Mel’s Diner Los Angeles

Today I am launching a ‘photo of the day’ feature on my blog. I have been flirting with this on my face book account but feel more people will see my work if I post it on this blog and it will also allow me to better tell the story of each photo. I hope to post a photo every morning during the week in addition to my regular features. Some days I may post a new photo, others one taken a while back as is the case today. This photo was taken last Halloween night in Los Angeles, California. Halloween is extra fun in Los Angeles as you might imagine. My friends and I stopped at Mel’s Diner on Sunset for something to eat at the end of the night and it was a great time. Most everyone inside was in costume. This photo was actually taken from the window of the car as we were leaving. I love how the billboard in the background adds interest to the photo. When editing it I used a variety of filters including Topaz adjust and Nik Color Efex Pro 3’s Tonal Contrast filter. Original settings were f/4 1/60 second 24mm ISO 1600 with Canon’s 24-105 lens on my 7D. Hope you like it!

Leave a Reply

