Annapolis, Md

 

Today I am featuring a few photos from my recent trip to Maryland, specifically Annapolis. I grew up about 25 minutes from downtown Annapolis and it was my favorite place to go in the area. It is the State Capital and is filled with historic homes and friendly people. I am tossing a few shots from my trip last year into this post as well. As you can see in the first photo the State House is currently under construction/restoration. This is what it looked like last year:

Here are some of the historic buildings you see when walking the streets.

Boating is very popular in Annapolis and the docks are a popular place to hang out. This time I was there on a weekday but on weekend evenings it is really busy and a fun place to hang out and people watch.

Of course I must include a few animal photos.

When I first took this dog photo I was unsure if I could make it post-worthy or not. I did not have my flash on the camera and it was a spur of the moment shot of a dark dog with super bright sunlight surrounding him. However I found after working with it in Nik Silver Efex Pro I was able to turn into something I like a lot!

I didn’t have as much time as I would have liked to just wander around and do more street photography but I hope this gives you a taste of what it is like to visit Annapolis. The Naval Academy is right next door and it is a fun place to spend the day if you ever get the chance!

Leave a Reply

